Reports that are used often can be saved. This lets you quickly make a new report at any time using the same criteria and format. After you save a report, it's displayed in the Saved Reports node in the Searches and Reports pane. You must refresh the report to receive current information.
There are two ways to save a report:
Before you run the report, in the New Report dialog, select the Save this Report as check box, and enter a name for the report. Select OK to generate the report, and simultaneously save it.
After generating a report, with the report displayed in the Report View, from the File menu, select Save As. The New Report dialog opens. Enter a name for the report and select OK.
Working with Saved Reports
To regenerate a saved report, right-click the report, and select Refresh Report. You can also generate the report by selecting it and pressing F5.
To modify a saved report, right-click the report, and select Edit Report Criteria. The New Report dialog opens. Select Set Report Criteria. The relevant search dialog opens to enter additional criteria.
To rename a saved report, right-click the report, and select Rename Report.
To delete a saved report, right-click the report, and select Delete Item. In the confirmation message, select Yes.