Reports that are used often can be saved, helping you to quickly regenerate the report at any time using the same criteria and format. After you save a report, it's displayed in the Saved Reports node in the Searches and Reports pane.

  1. After generating a report, with the report displayed in the Report View, on the File menu, select Save As.

  2. In the New Report dialog, enter a name for the report and select OK.
    A saved report is created in the Saved Reports node.

Working with Saved Reports

  • To regenerate a saved report, right-click the report, and select Refresh Report. You can also generate the report by selecting it and pressing F5.

  • To modify a saved report, right-click the report, and select Edit Report Criteria. In the New Report dialog, select Set Report Criteria. The relevant search dialog opens to enter additional criteria.

  • To rename a saved report, right-click the report, and select Rename Report. Enter the new name of the report.

  • To delete a saved report, right-click the report, and select Delete Item. In the confirmation message, select Yes.