You can save changes to a report in either of the following ways:
Select the File menu and then select Save.
From the toolbar, located at the top of Application Designer, select Save.
NOTE: You can save a report only after making a change to the report.
Performing a Save operation updates the draft data model on the Records Manager server. Records Manager clients won't be able to access these changes until you publish the draft data model. For more information, refer to Publishing Changes.