The Transfer action lets you check in a checked-out file part or box, and immediately check it out to another user. Only items that are currently checked-out can be transferred to other users.
You must have the Check-out/Check-in Record privilege to perform this action.
NOTE: Alternatively, in the Browse pane of the Records tab, select Checked out File Parts. Select the file part to transfer, and select Transfer Selected Records to.
In the Navigation pane, select the Records tab.
Search or browse for the checked-out file part.
Right-click it, and then select Transfer. The Transfer dialog opens.
NOTE: Because electronic records can't be circulated, the transfer function doesn't apply to them.
Complete the following fields:
Transfer to user: Select the icon and then select the new user to which the file part should be checked out.
Transfer to location: Select the icon and then select the new current location of this file part.
Select Process.
The action and results appear in the dialog box.Select the file part and select Transfer for immediate transfer to the requesting user.
In Check-Out dialog, update the following fields:
Transfer to: Select and then select the user to which this file part or box should be transferred.
Delivery location: Select and then select the location where this file part or box is being delivered (current location). This field is automatically filled if a default delivery location is defined for the user.
Item: The file part ID or box ID is automatically listed in this field.
Select Process. The action and results open in the dialog.
As soon as the transfer command is processed, the request is completed, and the circulation status of the file part or box is also updated.Select Close.
NOTE: If a request is placed on an item while it is being transferred to another user, it's possible to do either of the following:
Continue and transfer the item to the intended user.
Transfer the item to the requesting user from the list of Pending Requests.
