NOTE:

You must have the Checkout/Checkin Record privilege to perform this action.

The Transfer action enables you to check in a checked-out file part or box, and immediately check it out to another user. Only items that are currently checked-out can be transferred to other users.

  1. In the Navigation pane, select the Records tab.

  2. Search or browse for the checked-out file part.

  3. Right-click it, and then select Transfer.
    The Transfer dialog opens.

NOTE:

Alternatively, in the Browse pane of the Records tab, select Checked out File Parts. Select the file part to transfer, and then select Transfer Selected Records to.

  1. Update the following fields:

  2. Transfer to user: Select the Picker.JPG  icon and then select the new user to which the file part should be checked out.

  3. Transfer to location: Select the Picker.JPG  icon and then select the new current location of this file part.

  4. Select Process.
    The action and results open in the dialog.

  5. Select Close.