The Transfer action lets you check in a checked-out file part, and immediately check it out to another user. Only file parts that are currently checked-out can be transferred to other users.

To transfer a checked-out file part:

  1. Open a list of checked-out file parts according to the instructions in View Checked Out Items.

  2. Select the file part to transfer, and on the Actions menu, select Transfer.

NOTE: Electronic file parts (eRecords) can't be circulated, as the Transfer action doesn't apply to them.

  1. In the Transfer dialog, update the following fields:

    • Transfer to: Select  and then select the new user to whom the file part should be transferred.

    • Location: Select  and then select the new location for this file part. This field is automatically filled if a default delivery location is defined for the user.

    • Item: The file part ID is automatically listed in this field.

  2. Select Process. The action and results open in the dialog. 

  3. Select Close.

NOTE: You must have the Checkout/Checkin Record privilege to perform this action.