You can reassign physical records and checked-out boxes to other users using Reassign.

NOTE: The ability to reassign is available only if you're granted the relevant privileges by your system administrator. If such privileges aren't granted, the Reassign option isn't available for selection.

  1. On the row of the file part or checked out box, select .

NOTE: You can also reassign multiselected items.

  1. Select Reassign.

  2. In the Reassign dialog, update the following fields:

    • Reassign to User: Selectand then select the user to whom you wish to reassign this file part.

    • Reassign to Location: Selectand then select the location to which the file part should be reassigned.

    • Items Selected: If you are reassigning multiple items using the multiselect action, the items you select for reassignment are displayed at the bottom of the Reassign dialog.
      If you wish to remove any of the selected items:

      1. Select  in the row of the item you wish to remove.

      2. Select Remove Selected Item.

      3. Repeat Steps a and b above for any additional items that you wish to remove.

  3. Select Complete Reassign.