To save files to iManage Work as a new version from a third-party website,

  1. Open the third-party website from which you want to download files.

  2. Select the download option that's available on the website.

  3. Enter your iManage Work credentials, if prompted.

  4. Check for the following:

    • If the Select file to save a new version option is already enabled, the Select file to save as new version dialog opens. Browse and select the file.

      file_trans_new_04.png
    • If the Save as new version to iManage option isn't enabled, then the Save file to iManage dialog opens. Slide the Save as new version to iManage slider to the right to enable this option.

      file_trans_new_03.png

      In the Select file to save as new version dialog that appears, browse and select the file.

      file_trans_new_04.png
    • A progress message indicating the save action is displayed as shown in the following figure.

      file_aug_10.png

      If you want to cancel the save, select Cancel. The save action is canceled and the file isn't saved to iManage Work.

      file_aug_11.png

      If you continue saving the file, after it is saved to iManage Work as a new version, the following message is displayed:

      file_aug_12.png

      Select the document to open it in iManage Work. You can also select the folder folder_icon.png icon to browse to the folder where the document was saved.

  5. (Optional) To clear all the transfers history (completed and canceled), select clear_completed.png Clear history. The transfer history is cleared.
    Alternatively, you can select file_aug_09.png Remove from list to remove individual transfer history. The selected transfer history is removed. However, the files saved to iManage Work aren't removed.

NOTES:

  • When saving files to iManage Work, they're saved temporarily on your device and get deleted when the upload completes.

  • To save the files on your device, select Save to local computer (refer to the option in the image) in Step 4.

IMPORTANT: When saving files, if Allow access to URLs option isn't enabled in Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge, then it's possible that you can’t save files to iManage Work and the following dialog might be displayed. In this case, follow the link in the dialog to view the extension details and enable Allow access to URLs.

image-20250513-174257.png