In Review Mode, if Item destruction is pre-approved unless denied by an authorized reviewer is selected, as a Records Manager, you can deny tasks that are already pre-approved.

  1. In the left view pane, under Retention, select Disposition Review.

    idm_new_20.png
  2. Select the idm_new_30-20251005-094106.png icon next to the task you want to deny and then select Deny.

    idm_new_54.png

    Enter the reason for denying the task and select Yes, Deny.

    idm_new_52.png

    The status of the task changes to Denied.

  3. (Optional) As a Records Manager, you can also select the image-20251007-185112.png icon for the task that's denied and select Reset to Pre-Approved to change the status of the task to Pre-Approved.