The Type drop-down list provides the various event types that can be used when creating or modifying events. Refer to the following table to understand what happens when you create an event using each type.

CAUTION: When records are destroyed, they're deleted from iManage Work at cloudimanage.com and can't be retrieved or restored.

Records aren't destroyed immediately when events to destroy records are created or added to a schedule, or applied to workspaces, folders, or subfolders. Records are destroyed only when tasks defined by these destroy events are run.

Table: Available event types

Type

Description

Declare All Versions

All the versions of the record in the workspace or folder to which a schedule is applied and the contents of all the subfolders that don’t have different schedules applied are declared, that is, they're made read-only. This value is the default.

Declare Latest Version

Only the following are declared:

  • The latest version of the record in the workspace or folder to which a schedule is applied.

  • The contents of all the subfolders that don’t have different schedules applied.

Declare Latest Version Destroy Undeclared

The latest version of the record within the workspace or folder to which a schedule is applied, and the contents of all the subfolders that don’t have different schedules applied are declared.

All undeclared versions of the record in the workspace or folder to which a schedule is applied and contents of all the subfolders that don’t have different schedules applied are destroyed.

Permanently Destroy Undeclared Versions of a Declared Record

When you create an event using this option, all the undeclared versions of the declared record within the workspace or folder to which a schedule is applied, and the contents of all the subfolders that don’t have different schedules applied are destroyed.

NOTE:

  • The event isn't processed until one version of the record is declared.

  • When records are destroyed, they're deleted from iManage Work at cloudimanage.com and can't be retrieved or restored.

Permanently Destroy All Versions of Declared Records

When you create an event using this option, all the declared versions of the record in the workspace or folder to which a schedule is applied, and the contents of all the subfolders that don’t have different schedules applied are destroyed.

NOTE: When records are destroyed, they're deleted from iManage Work at cloudimanage.com and can't be retrieved or restored.

Make workspace/folder read-only

When you create an event using this option, it prevents further filing and modification of content within the targeted workspace hierarchy are prevented.

This helps Records Managers control activity after a workspace has reached a defined stage in its retention lifecycle. The event can be applied to both public and private workspaces and folders.