A Knowledge Collection isn’t visible to users after you create it. As an administrator, you can control when users see it.

Publishing a Knowledge Collection is a two-step process:

  1. Save: After you've added the content and updated the Settings tab, select Save to save the collection as a draft.
    The system displays a “Collection successfully saved” message.

  2. Publish: Select Publish to make the collection available to users. A Publish collection confirmation dialog displays.
    Do one of the following:

    • Select Publish to make the collection available.

    • Select Cancel to leave the collection in draft state.

publish-collection-confirmation-dialog.png

Understanding the difference between Save and Publish, and when to use these options, ensures that you don't share a collection before it's ready.