No Access
If you select No Access as the default access level, users who aren't explicitly added to this security policy can't perform any functions in the workspace.
NOTE: No Access can only be selected as a default access level.
View access
If you select View access, users can perform the following tasks:
View items.
View the sub-items of an item.
Add/Remove Sub-items access
If you select Add/Remove Sub-items access, users can perform the following tasks:
Perform all functions associated with View access rights.
Add or remove sub-items.
With Add/Remove Sub-items access, users won't be able to:
Modify or delete an item that someone else created.
Add a parent item. This access level allows you to create sub-items only.
Modify access
If you select Modify access, users can perform the following tasks:
Perform all functions associated with View and Add/Remove Sub-items access rights.
Modify an item that someone else created, including editing an item's name and description.
With Modify access, users won't be able to delete an item that someone else created.
Delete access
If you select Delete access, users can perform the following tasks:
Perform all functions associated with View, Add/Remove Sub-items, and Modify access rights.
Delete an item that someone else created.
Delete an item that has no sub-items.
Full Control
If you select Full Control access, users can perform the following tasks:
Perform all functions associated with View, Add/Remove Sub-items, Modify, and Delete access rights. (The security policy associated with any sub-items must also give users the same rights.)
Modify the security policy associated with an item.
NOTE: Users are automatically given the Full Control access level to all items they create (clients, workspaces, and file parts), even if they haven't set the access level for the item.