The IRM Web Client provides a personalized, consistent experience for each signed-in user. In addition to a variety of user-defined states being retained across the interface, users can set language preferences and configure the default tab that loads when the IRM Web Client is opened.
Retained items include:
File plan location
Sorting of tables and users
Filter states including:
filters applied
filter configurations
filter expansion
Properties panel
Grid/List view selection
Items with adjustable widths, including columns
Column visibility
User Settings
Language
You can select the language in which the IRM Web Client interface is displayed.
Select your username from the top-right of any page of the IRM Web Client interface.
On the drop-down menu, select User Settings.
In the User Settings dialog, in Language, select a language from the drop-down menu. Languages available by default are:
English
English (UK)
Français (CA)
If your organization has configured IRM Web Client with any additional languages, these are also available for selection.
An information message is displayed, informing that settings will be displayed when the User Settings dialog is closed.Select to exit User Settings. The IRM Web Client is displayed in the selected language.
Web Default Tab
You can set the page that loads when IRM Web Client is accessed.
Select your username from the top-right of any page of the IRM Web Client interface.
On the drop-down menu, select User Settings.
In the User Settings dialog, in Web Default Tab, select one of the following on the drop-down menu:
Dashboard
File Plan
Boxes
Pending Requests
Completed Requests
Checked Out
Label Queue
Disposition Eligibility
My Favorites
A success message is displayed with confirmation of the new default tab selected.
Select to exit User Settings.
Restoring default settings
You can reset all user settings to default values, if required.
TIP: To reset only column visibility and widths to default, select and then select Reset. You don't need to restore all user settings.
Select <username> from the top-right of any page of the IRM Web Client interface, where <username> is the name of the signed-in user.
On the drop-down menu, select User Settings.
In the User Settings dialog, select Show Advanced Settings. The setting expands to display the Restore Application UI to Default State option.
Select Restore. A confirmation message is displayed.
Select Yes if you want to continue. A success message is displayed.
Select to exit User Settings.

