Edit a shared collaboration link from the context menu or toolbar, or the Sharing status indicator, including bulk editing for up to five documents with active, expired, or no existing shares.

From the context menu or toolbar

From the Sharing status indicator

  1. Select the documents you’ve shared for collaboration.

  2. Right-click and select Share > Share Document. The Share item dialog opens.

  3. In the Share item dialog, do any of the following:

    • Update link expiration date

    • Add or remove collaborators

    • Update the access control level for collaborators

    • Remove the collaboration link

      Editing a shared collaboration link using the context menu.gif
  4. Select Send link.

The links for the selected documents are updated. To notify collaborators when they are added to a link or when an expiry date changes, select the Email a link to updated users check box.

  1. Select the documents you’ve shared for collaboration.

  2. Hover over the sharing status indicator. A dialog opens with the following options:

    • Copy shared link

    • Remove shared link

    • Manage: Select this option to open the Share item dialog and do any of the following:

      • Update link expiration date

      • Add or remove collaborators

      • Update the access control level for collaborators

      • Remove the collaboration link

        Editing a shared collaboration link using the sharing status indicator.gif
  3. Select Send link.

The links for the selected documents are updated. To notify collaborators when they are added to a link or when an expiry date changes, select the Email a link to updated users check box.

NOTES:

  • The Sharing status indicator must be displayed in both the grid and list view for editing a shared collaboration link. If you don’t see it in your Grid View, you can add it by selecting the Column Selector. Contact your administrator if you don’t see this in your List View for documents you have shared.

  • In the following scenarios, no email notification is sent to recipients or the link creator, even if the Email link to updated users check box is selected:

    • The link expires automatically.

    • One or more users are removed from the link.

    • Stop Sharing is used against a link

    • A guest user's access level is changed.

When the expiration date for a link is changed, and if Email a link to updated users check box is selected, each collaborator receives an email from noreply@imanage.work, which contains the following metadata:

  • File name

  • Document and version number

  • Collaboration link to the document

  • Updated expiration date in UTC (Coordinated Universal Time) format

  • Name of the iManage user who updated the expiration date of the collaboration link

  • iManage terms and conditions

    Unnamed 2.jpg

NOTE: The iManage user who changed the expiration date doesn’t receive a separate confirmation email. Instead, iManage Work adds a record to the timeline.