Completing co-authoring session

When all the collaborating users complete ed iting the file using Microsoft Office for the web, and close the browser window or browser tab in which they have opened the file, the co-authoring session is considered complete.

NOTE:

We recommend that all users who are editing the document close the browser tab when done working on the file. This ensures that all changes made are checked in.

For information about how files are saved in iManage Work when using Microsoft Office for the web, see Saving your files.