Checking in files edited

When you make edits to your iManage Work files using Microsoft Office for the web, close the browser window or browser tab in which the file is opened to check in the file. The edit and check-in actions are captured in timeline entries.

If the file is checked out by multiple users or in multiple browsers, all the users must close their browser tab or browser window in which the file is opened to check in the changes.

If a file remains checked out in iManage Work, an iManage administrator can unlock the file. Any changes made to the file in Microsoft Office for the web are automatically saved.